Board of Directors

Members of the Canadian Pork Council’s Board of Directors are appointed at its Annual General Meeting. The number of Directors that sit on the CPC Board from each member association is determined using a formula based on each province’s share of national hog production.

Providing industry expertise on current issues and determining the Canadian Pork Council’s future path, our Board plays a crucial role in the advancement of the Council’s efforts, as well as the Canadian hog sector.

The Canadian Pork Council’s Board of Directors is made up of representatives from all nine provincial producer organizations. They include:


Rick Bergmann

British Columbia

Jack DeWit


Frank Novak


Dickson Gould


Scott Peters
Claude Vielfaure


Bill Wymenga
Teresa VanRaay


David Duval
Normand Martineau

Maritime Provinces

Hans Kristensen